The university is managed by the rectorate. The rectorate includes the Rector, the Prorector for Study, Education and Evaluation, the Prorector for Research and Transfer of Knowledge, the Prorector for International Issues, Gender Equality and Diversity Management, the Students Prorector and the Chancellor.

v.l. Dr. Jan Tamm, Prof. Dr. Udo Kragl, Prof. Dr. Bettina Eichler-Löbermann, Prof. Dr. Patrick Kaeding, Marcus Neick und Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schareck