ABOUT US

ABOUT US

organisation & structures

The university-wide Graduate Academy is a central service and coordination point for early career researchers.

The Graduate Council is the Graduate Academy´s center for a long-term, strategic and conceptional development of funding young academics. Via the Graduate Council, the Graduate Academy is interconnected with professors and young academics. Via the Graduate Council, the Gradutate Academy accompanies and supports the faculties in their efforts to develop and customize the conditions of promotion and habilitaition. A particular concern of all members of the Graduate Council is the improvement of the individual, academic supervision of the doctorates.

The qualifying program serves the interdisciplinary qualification of young academics and is optimized and revised constantly.

The range of service includes not only qualification programmes but also sponsorship measures for participation in external qualification measures and participation in conferences (travel allowance).

Via their network, the Graduate Academy supports young academics in their efforts to establish university-wide scientific exchange. Moreover, the Graduate Academy is a contact point in case of any questions of problems concerning young academics.


CONFERENCES OF THE GRADUATE COUNCIL

The regular conferences of the Graduate Council serve the internal coordination such as the strategic and conceptional development to support young academics.

The next meeting of the Graduate Council probably takes place at the end of the summer term 2018. Date and place will be announced on time.


MEMBERS OF THE GRADUATE COUNCIL

The prorector for research and knowledge transfer is responsible for the Graduate Academy. The Graduate Council consists of: the prorector for science and knowledge transfer, for studies and apprenticeship and student matters; the spokesperson of the Graduate College and Graduate Network - members nominated by the faculties; in each instance a doctoral candidate from each Graduate College, Graduate Network and faculty. The plenum is built by all members of the Graduate Academy from the group of PhD students and Postdocs.

Responsibility
Prof. Udo Kragl Pro-rector for research and knowledge transfer pft(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Spokesmen-council of the Graduate Academy
N. N. Spokesperson of the Graduate Academy  
Prof. Dr. Inge Broer Deputy spokesperson of the Graduate Academy inge.broer(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Sebastian Strauch Deputy spokesperson of the Graduate Academy sebastian.strauch(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Member of the Graduate Council from the group of university lecturers
Prof. Dr. Patrick Kaeding Pro-rector for studies, apprenticeship and evaluation psl(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Hannes Christen Student Pro-rector sp(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Ursula van Rienen Graduate College "welisa" ursula.van-rienen(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Martina Kumlehn Graduate College "Deutungsmacht" martina.kumlehn(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Bernd Lennartz Graduate College "Baltic Transcoast" bernd.lennartz(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Stefan Lochbrunner Integrated Graduate College in SFB 652 stefan.lochbrunner(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Bathmann / Dr. Inga Krämer Leibniz-WissenschaftsCampus Phosphorforschung Rostock info(at)wissenschaftscampus-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Karl-Heinz Meiwes-Broer Department "Leben, Licht und Materie" of the interdisciplinary faculty meiwes(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Martin Benkenstein Department "Maritime Systeme" of the interdisciplinary faculty martin.benkenstein(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Gero Mühl Department "Altern des Individuums und der Gesellschaft" of the interdisciplinary faculty gero.muehl(at)uni-rostock(dot)d
Prof. Dr. Franz-Josef Holznagel Department "Wissen - Kultur - Transformation" of the interdisciplinary faculty franz-josef.holznagel(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Robert Fenge PhD course of studies "Demographischer Wandel" robert.fenge(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Michael Glocker PhD course of studies "Molekulare Mechanismen regenerativer Prozesse" michael.glocker(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
N.N. PhD course of studies „Science and Engineering of New Materials"  
Prof. Dr. Inge Broer Faculty of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences inge.broer(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
N.N. Faculty of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering  
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang März Law faculty wolfgang.maerz(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
N.N. Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Shipbuilding  
N.N. Mathematical-scientific Faculty  
Prof. Dr. Thomas Mittlmeier University Medical Center thomas.mittlmeier(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Katja Koch Faculty of philosophy katja.koch(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Thomas Klie Faculty of theology thomas.klie(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Prof. Dr. Christian Brock Faculty of Economic and Social Sciences christian.brock(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Members of the Graduate Council from the group of PhD students and Postdocs
Andrea Böhme Graduate College "welisa" andrea.boehme(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Franziska Ehlert Graduate College "Deutungsmacht" franziska.ehlert(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
N.N. Graduate College "Baltic Transcoast"  
Semjon Köhnke Integrated Graduate College in SFB 652 semjon.koehnke(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Kai Budde Integrated Graduate College in SFB 1270 kai.budde(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Sebastian Strauch Leibniz-WissenschaftsCampus Phosphorforschung Rostock Sebastian.strauch(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
N.N. Department "Leben, Licht und Materie" of the interdisciplinary faculty  
N.N. Department "Maritime Systeme" of the interdisciplinary faculty  
N.N. Department "Altern des Individuums und der Gesellschaft" of the interdisciplinary faculty  
Peter Diderich Department "Wissen - Kultur - Transformation" of the interdisciplinary faculty peter.diderich(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
N.N. PhD course of studies "Demographischer Wandel"  
Michael Rabenstein PhD course of studies "Molekulare Mechanismen Regenerativer Prozesse" michael.rabenstein(at)med.uni-rostock(dot)de
N.N. PhD course of studies "Science and Engineering of New Materials"  
N.N. Faculty of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences  
Martin Scharm Faculty of Computer Science and Electrical Engineering martin.scharm(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
N.N. Law faculty  
N.N. Faculty of Mechanical Engineering and Shipbuilding  
N.N. Mathematical-scientific faculty  
Sebastian Bonk University Medical Center sebastian.bonk(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Markus Kersten Faculty of philosophy markus.kersten2(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Melanie Lange Faculty of theology melanie.lange(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Julia Keßler Faculty of Economic and Social Sciences julia.kessler(at)uni-rostock(dot)de

NETWORK PARTNERS

The Graduate Academy maintains intensive contact towards the coordinators of Graduate Institutions. As a university-wide institution, the Graduate Academy sees itself as an important interface. Biannual meetings serve the coordination of intended qualification measures. The aim is to use available resources rationally and goal-oriented and to increase the added value for young academics.

The contact to partner institutions within the university supports the goal-oriented development of a joint and interdisciplinary program across institutions as precondition to the development of ideal and comprehensive profiles of young academics.

External network partners support national and international exchange about current demands and challenges of funding young academics. The aim of the Graduate Academy is the ongoing development and adjustment of the promotion of young researchers to international standards such as the development of own innovative funding concepts.

Coordinators of Graduate Institutions
Nadja Geißler Graduiertenkolleg "Baltic Transcost" baltic.transcoast(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Tobias Götze Graduiertenkolleg "Deutungsmacht" deutungsmacht(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Claudia Zecher-Tatewosjan Graduiertenschule Lehrer*innenbildung claudia.zecher-tatewosjan(at)uni-rostock.de
Dr. Susanne Radloff Department "Leben, Licht und Materie" der Interdisziplinären Fakultät llm(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Dr. Heike Link Department "Maritime Systeme" der Interdisziplinären Fakultät mts(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Dr. Sarah Weschke Department "Altern des Individuums und der Gesellschaft" der Interdisziplinären Fakultät agis(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Christine Zimmermann Department "Wissen - Kultur - Transformation" der Interdisziplinären Fakultät wkt(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Ivette Döring KarriereWegeMentoring ivette.doering(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
N.N. Graduiertenschule des Leibniz-WissenschaftsCampus Phosphorforschung Rostock inga.kraemer(at)io-warnemuende(dot)de
Gilbert Grell Integriertes Graduiertenkolleg SFB 652 gilbert.grell(at)uni-rostock(dot)de
Nadin Berger Integriertes Graduiertenkolleg im SFB 1270 IRTG.ELAINE(at)med.uni-rostock(dot)de
External Network Partners
[Translate to English:] Netzwerk Norddeutscher Graduierteneinrichtungen
UniWiND